top of page

Tired of typing  addresses in your GPS?

No problem.

Click on the address link to the right for detailed directions to each house on the tour.

Country House meets City Club

1 Franklin Street, Exeter

Over the River and through the Wood
1 Newfields Road, Exeter









Oh Starry Night

5 Newfields Road, Exeter












Farmhouse in the City

102 Main Street, Exeter










A Nutchracker Tradition

84 Front Street, Exeter














Joyeux Noel

7 Rosewood Court, Exeter















A Winter's Green

323 Exeter Road, Hampton Falls 


















Welcome to the brand new members-only supper, live music, and social club for energetic adults who crave conversation, community and conviviality. The vision for building this space was to create a “third place”, away from home and work, where people can enjoy healthy and delicious food, libations, stimulating conversation, fun activities, sporting groups, access to the river, live music, and the arts – all in a beautiful, inspiring setting.

Welcome to The River House, circa 1800. Originally known as the Day House, it was owned by the prominent Swasey Family of Exeter.  A name we still honor today as we enjoy a stroll on Swasey Parkway and events at the Downtown Pavilion each generously donated by the Swasey Family.  (Trivia fact:  the Pavilion was designed by Henry Bacon, the architect of the Lincoln Memorial.)  The roots of the Swasey Family and their heirs continued to live in Exeter with the purchase of Fort Rock Farm just across the street from the River House and the purchase of another home just up the road.  Ironically Fort Rock Farm is now owned by these homeowners’ son. Obviously this family believes in giving back to the community, just as the original homeowners, the Swasey family, believed.  

Sometimes you just know a house is meant to be your home. These homeowners had always been drawn to this particular home with its wrap around porch and expansive yard. They had been looking for a unique property that had lots of character, but that would also feel warm and cozy for their family.

In 1890, Frank Brigham, a former shoe clerk turned janitor for the Robinson Female Seminary, and his wife, Emma, bought a double lot in Exeter, NH in what used to be Dodge Field. They built the charming New Englander that now stands at 102 Main St. Through the years, the home was owned and loved by many families and was at one time separated into a three family home which resulted in three levels that all had a central living area.

Welcome to one of Exeter’s most historic and architecturally unique homes dating back to the 1800’s. In 1863 Alva Wood, Esq., who studied law in the office of Charles H. Bell and Amos Tuck, purchased the lot and in 1864 built one of three Italianate-style homes on Front Street. The home was owned by three generations of the Wood family, with the last being Dora W. Pearl who’s estate sold the house to Wheelabrator-Frye Inc. in 1975. The company and its CEO, Michael Dingman, restored the home while preserving the outside, other than enclosing a summer porch on the drive way side. Under the corporate ownership, the Wood-Pearl was a guest home for the company.  

While this home may be one of the youngest on the tour this year, it doesn’t lack in character! Its thoughtful floorplan and beautiful design is both warm and welcoming. After over two decades living in their dream house raising a family and building careers, this couple decided it was time for a change. With a plan to downsize, this dynamic duo (he’s in construction, she’s in real estate) found the perfect lot and built dream house number two! This lovely and spacious home in a tucked away spot in Exeter has an airy feel showcasing high ceilings, an open floor plan and fine architectural details. These features reflect the homeowners’ wish for a classic home filled with modern conveniences. They’ve created the ideal house for both entertaining and everyday living!

The outdoors come inside when you arrive at this beautiful 200-year-old colonial nestled in picturesque Hampton Falls. Built in 1816 for Captain Nathan Moulton, it was constructed by Joshua Pike, a local who also crafted many of Exeter’s buildings. Today, this house stands strong and level, even after two centuries— a true testament to Pike’s skill. The elaborate trim, tall windows and high ceilings are original and unusual for the time period, suggesting Moulton wanted to impress his guests.

bottom of page